On 17th December,2018,Congress leader Bhupesh Baghel Sworn in as third Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh,at an indoor stadium Raipur,Capital of Chhattisgarh.The Swearing in Ceremony is administered by Governor Anandiben Patel.
i. Bhupesh Baghel Succeeds Raman Singh,who was the Chief Minister of Chhatisgarh from 2003 to 2018.
ii. Two senior Congress leaders T.S. Singhdeo and Tamradwaj Sahu also sworn in as cabinet ministers.
iii.Within hours of being sworn-in as Chhattisgarh Chief Minister, Bhupesh Baghel announced to waive off farm loans amounting to Rs 61 billion.The new government has also decided to raise minimum support price of paddy to Rs 2,500 per quintal.
iv.The Swearning in Ceremony was attended by Senior Congress leaders, including party chief Rahul Gandhi, former prime minister Manmohan Singh and Mallikarjun Kharge attended the oath-taking ceremony of Bhupesh Baghel as the chief minister of Chhattisgarh.
Static Take aways from the article:
♦ Governor will administer Chief Minister Swearing in ceremony.
♦ Minimum age of the Chief Minister is 25.
♦ C.M’s term:5 Years.